© 2019 Estuary House

PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL ME:

  • Facebook Social Icon

GUEST REVIEWS

Taken from our Guest Book at Estuary House

 

September 2019

"A great week had by The Fromage Friends! Fantastic views and Gary the massive inflatable swan only served to enhance it! Le Donegal - best French/Irish pub around. The bar lady was very welcoming and was delighted when our whole group dropped by. The pizza vending machine at Super-U was definitely an experience. Just a 4-minute wait for a selection of pizzas - just what you need after a mega Super-U trip!  Estuary House is great! The pool has been enjoyed massively every day and we even managed a BBQ on the last day! The Mexican ribs at Super-U are lovely. Hurrah! Thanks for having us!"

(The Fromage Friends - Huddersfield)

"Our third visit to Estuary House and hopefully not our last. A lovely time was had by all once more. We can highly recommend lunch at the Thalasso Hotel in Camaret sur Mer - superb value. So many things to see and do in Finistère, we never tire of the place. Many thanks Kathy for the loan of Estuary House - we did not get around to using the Golf Buggy - but maybe next time!"

(Beacock family -Goole)

August 2019

"Thank you Kathy for sharing your beautiful house with us. You have taken such care to create a place of great beauty and comfort. We spent a wonderful week together."

(Cruddas family - Leicester)

"Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful house. We had a great time in the pool and some people learned to swim a bit. We will be back xxx"

(Smith family - Kent)

 

July 2019

"What a lovely place!! We had lots of fun in the pool. We saw bats, deer, a green woodpecker and a barn owl! The house has everything you could possibly think of, even Waspeze when someone stepped on a bee in the garden. Le Faou is a pretty little village and the bread run to the boulangerie on bikes was fun. The folders were so useful - thank you so much!! We loved the peninsula - fabulous beaches & views. A very relaxing few weeks with the family."

(Trevena family - Exeter)

June 2019

"Fantastic house, perfect for a group of family and friends. I will never tire of this view and this part of Brittany!"

(Hall-Palmer family - Somerset)

May 2019

"What a lovely house! What a superb setting! We were over here to celebrate our Golden Wedding anniversary. What a great time we had - the grandchildren loved the pool (as did we all) and had to be dragged out for meals! We played hide and seek in the garden, explored the beach and walked to Lanvoy, fresh croissants every morning - the list goes on! A truly memorable 2 weeks and a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary - memories that we'll never forget! Thank you Estuary House! "

(Keyte family - Hampshire)

"Three generations in one superbly comfortable and imaginatively hospitable house in a wonderful and blessed week of landscape and laughter, beaches and brochette and barbecue. The surfers , paddleboarders, walkers and sight seekers were all happy and the pool at the end of each day has been a delight. Indeed the house is so well equipped and the attention to detail so warming- we all felt ' cared for' throughout our stay. Thank you so much."

(Halkes family - Devon & Cornwall)

October 2018

"We had a brilliant time at Estuary House - it really was the perfect place for a big group to celebrate 2 birthdays and enjoy each others company - young and old alike. Would love to come back!"

(Haywood family - Surrey)

August 2018

Estuary House was the perfect place for our big celebration with the whole family. It is an excellent base to explore the area and to return to after a day out, especially when it is 'pool weather'. Our grandchildren (5 and 3) spent hours in the pool and their joy was lovely to see."

(Irwin family - Southampton)

July 2018

"Thank you for an amazing stay in your lovely house. Weather has been kind to us and the pool has been used very day!! Beautiful setting and the area is fantastic to explore. Many thanks! "

(Knott family - Winchester)

June 2018

"We have had a wonderful fortnight at Estuary House. We enjoyed the area, the beaches and the very pretty villages. Le Faou was great with the creperies and Les Halles Restaurant. We all enjoyed the pool, grandchildren and great granny alike. Thank you for letting us stay in this great house."

(Pratt family - Cirencester)

 

We escaped here for a perfect week, what a wonderful house, the ideal base for exploring. We loved Le Faou and also visited the lovely towns of  Concarneau, Morgat and Quimper. Morgat has a lovely beach which was practically ours for the day. The weather was sizzling for our entire stay which made for a couple of perfect pool days. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful house - what a find! "

(Phillips family - South Wales)

September 2017

"We had a lovely time in your nice house. Everyone enjoyed the pool, walks along the estuary and the views. Concarneau and Locronan were definitely worth a visit. Weather was good and Sabre, the German Shepherd, enjoyed the garden." 

(Gledhill-Wallace family - Basingstoke)

August 2017 

"Lovely 2nd visit for the Jewitts + Burtons, sunny & warm, kids made the most of the pool, super meal at Host. sur-mer in Crozon - highly recommend - just 1/2 an hour away. We hope to return!" 

(Jewitt & Burton families - Chippenham)

 

"40th birthday Celebration! What a fabulous place to spend a family celebration. Location - stunning! House - Wonderfully easy to live in - everything we needed! Pool - Our water babies never left it - the children had the most wonderful time! We have swum, walked, drunk and eaten all week and are going home completely relaxed and replenished! Thank you! "

(Tate-Davies, Simons and Causley Clan - Oxon)​

July 2017

"All 9 of us had a wonderful week celebrating our 70th birthdays. The house and pool were perfect, the weather could have been better but didn't stop us exploring the wonderful beaches and sampling the great seafood. One day hopefully we will return and will certainly recommend Estuary House to our friends. Thank you." 

(Martin family - Cambridgeshire)

June 2017

"We love the house and the pool and Estuary. We swam in the pool every day and we went kayaking and tried to go fishing but we didn't catch any fish. We'll be back, thank you." 

(Zac, Izzy, Isla, Emilia - East Sussex)

"A fantastic 2 weeks of (mostly) glorious sunshine in this special place. We have enjoyed the pool and garden and will miss the beautiful views of the estuary. Highlights of our trip include Oceanopolis, Concarneau, Pentrez plage, Plage l'Aber and a stunning walk at Pointe de Dinan. Crêpes and meals in Le Faou lovely too. Thank you." 

(Buckley family - Stockport)​

See Previous Years:

2016   2015   2014   2013   2012

2011   2010   2009   2008   2007

2006

Isle de Vierge, Brittany